Conference Login:
Delegates who attended the 2009 Conference may login to view poster presentations.
Delegate’s Log in

Get Adobe Reader here
Get Adobe Reader

32nd ACBI Annual Conference - 2009

ACBI 2009 Conference, Dublin.
The 32nd Annual Conference of the Association of Clinical Biochemists in Ireland was held in the Radisson Royal Hotel, Golden Lane in Dublin city centre on Friday 16th and Saturday 17th October 2009.

ACBI 2009 Conference Proceedings

Download 2009 Conference Proceedings (pdf):

Geraldine Roberts Medal The Geraldine Roberts medal for the best poster at ACBI 2009 was presented to Ms. Anne-Marie Curtin, Mid-Western Regional Hospital, Limerick.
Poster title:
Urine protein electrophoresis: Comparison of agarose gel and capillary zone electrophoretic techniques

(Read more on Geraldine Roberts Medal) 

ACBI 2009 Conference Committee:
Marguerite MacMahon (Chairperson), Kieran Halton, Rachel Cullen, Mark Kilbane, Peadar McGing.

ACBI 2009 Conference
L to R: Kieran Halton, Maria Fitzgibbon, Rachel Cullen, Peadar McGing
Mary Harney TD, Mark Kilbane, Marguerite MacMahon.

The ACBI would
like to thank its
major sponsors:

Abbott Diagnostics

Brennan and Company

Beckman Coulter

Claymon biomnis

Cruinn Diagnostics

Olympus Diagnostics



The ACBI would
like to thank its
associate sponsors:

  • Fannin Healthcare
  • Medicon Ireland
  • Omega Diagnostics
  • ScheBo Biotech
  • Sealpack
  • Sarstedt
  • Techno-path
  • Waters Ireland