34th ACBI Annual Conference - 2011

ACBI 2010 Conference at the Hilton Hotel

The 34th Annual Conference of the Association of Clinical Biochemists in Ireland was held on the Hilton Hotel, Charlemont Place, Dublin 2 on Friday 14th and Saturday 15th October 2011.

Organising Committee:
Ms. Eileen Byrne, Dr. Sean Cunningham, Professor Joe Duffy,
Ms. Orla Maguire, Mr. Rowland Reece, Mr. Dermot Deverell,
Mrs. Lindsay Bond O’Neill, Mrs. Frances Sherry.

ACBI Conference 2011 Proceedings - (pdf)

Full details are contained in the Conference Proceedings Manual.

>> Download Proceedings here (pdf):

Get Adobe Reader here

NOTE: Your will need the Adobe Reader to access the Proceedings which is available to download >> here

The ACBI would like to thank Rob Stone from AxisPPM for all his help and support in the design and production of the Proceedings Manual.

Geraldine Roberts Medal

The Geraldine Roberts medal

The Geraldine Roberts medal for the best poster at ACBI 2011 was presented to:
Ms. Lucille Kavanagh-Wright
St. Vincent’s University Hospital, Elm Park, Dublin 4.

Poster title:
Enzymatic creatinine assay is preferable to Jaffè assay for monitoring renal function in patients being treated with cefoxitin
Read more on the Geraldine Roberts Medal 

The ACBI would
like to thank its
major sponsors:

Abbott Diagnostics

Beckman Coulter

Eurogins biomnis

Cruinn Diagnostics



The ACBI would
like to thank its
associate sponsors:

Agilent Technologies.

Medicon Ireland Limited

MedLab Pathology